whois -h whois.arin.net 122.224.9.188
[Querying whois.arin.net]
[Redirected to whois.apnic.net]
[Querying whois.apnic.net]
[whois.apnic.net]
% [whois.apnic.net node-1]
% Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html
inetnum: 122.224.8.0 - 122.224.11.255
netname: SHAOXING-TELECOM-BUREAU
country: CN
descr: Shaoxing Telecom Bureau
descr:
admin-c: XH772-AP
tech-c: CS64-AP
status: ASSIGNED NON-PORTABLE
changed: auto-dbm@dcb.hz.zj.cn 20070906
mnt-by: MAINT-CN-CHINANET-ZJ-SX
source: APNIC
e-mail: anti-spam@mail.sxptt.zj.cn
trouble: send spam reports to anti-spam@mail.sxptt.zj.cn
trouble: and abuse reports to anti-spam@mail.sxptt.zj.cn
trouble: Please include detailed information and times in UTC\
There is a new keylogger on the forums that is masquerading as the real World of Warcraft domain (but substitutes a b for the d). This is one of the most intelligent and easily tripped keyloggers I've seen yet. But now, since I've caught the domain and done some digging, we can take action.
Email their webhost. Explain what they are doing. Reference the domain, explain that it is distributing malware (keylogging trojans), and tell them that this is illegal and they need to be shut down for abuse purposes. I've already done so from my work email, but more complaints will get their host to pay attention!
I'd make more references here (divine abuse report! nibelung emailesti!), but they'd be terrible.
oh wait <_<;;
Saturday, April 26, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




0 comments:
Post a Comment